Date

Sat 1 February 2020
10:00am–5:00pm

Teacher

Kelsang Chogdrub

Price

CHF 60

Place

Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland

Introduction to Buddhism

Day Course

2,500 years after the passing of Buddha, his message continues to resonate. This introductory course explains the essential principles of the Buddhist way of life and what it means to be a Buddhist. Kelsang Chogdrub will give a clear and profound insights into the following topics: “Who was Buddha?”, “Past and future lives”, “What does karma mean?” and “The path to enlightenment”. These explanations serve as tools for developing qualities such as inner peace, love, and patience. Everyone is welcome – regardless of previous knowledge or religion.

What to expect

Lectures on the subject followed by guided meditations. These teachings will give a practical introduction to Buddhism and its philosophy. The meditations offer the opportunity to deepen the newly gained insights. In preparation for the teachings and meditations short Buddhist prayers are played.

During the breaks, tea, cakes and a vegetarian / vegan meal are offered during the lunch break. In addition, there will be a presentation of the meditation room, where the various Buddha statues and symbolism will be explained.

The Teacher

Kelsang Chogdrub is a Buddhist monk from Holland who studied and practiced meditation and Kadampa Buddhism for over 15 years. He worked and taught at the Kadampa Meditation Center in Holland, where he gained many valuable experiences on how to put Modern Buddhism into everyday life. Kelsang Chogdrub is known for this good heart and deep and practical understanding of Buddha’s teachings and meditations.

General Information

Price

CHF 60 whole day
CHF 35 half day

25% discount for AHV/IV and students.
These course costs are included within the FP/TTP plus cards.

Timetable

Saturday 1 February 2020

10:00 – 11:15am | Teaching
11:15 – 11:45am | Break
11:45 – 12:30pm | Meditation
13:00pm | Lunch Break
14:30 – 15:45pm | Teaching
15:45 – 16:15pm | Break
16:15 – 17:00pm | Meditation


Participation

The day course can be visited fully or half days.

Accommodation

Accommodation in a simple dormitory is available for CHF 25 including breakfast per night. 

Meals

A vegetarian and vegan lunch is offered for CHF 15.

The Venue

This day course will be held at Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland in Zurich Altstetten.

Level

For beginners

Registration

Registration is required

Good to know

Helpful information on how to get there

Any questions?

give us a call on: 044 461 33 88

© Copyright - Kadampa Meditation Centre Switzerland

Datum

Sa 1. Februar 2020
10:00–17:00 Uhr

Lehrer

Kelsang Chogdrub

Preis

CHF 60

Ort

Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz

Einführung in den Buddhismus

Tageskurs

Auch 2500 Jahre nach Buddha findet seine Lehre eine grosse Resonanz. Dieser Einführungskurs legt die wichtigsten Prinzipien der buddhistischen Lebensweise dar und erklärt, was es bedeutet, ein Buddhist zu sein. Kelsang Chogdrub wird auf klare und einfache Weise einen Einblick in folgende Themen geben: „Wer war Buddha?“, „Vergangene und zukünftige Leben“, „Was bedeutet Karma?“ und „der Pfad zur Erleuchtung“.Diese Erklärungen dienen als Hilfsmittel für das Erzeugen von innerem Frieden, Liebe und Geduld. Alle sind herzlich willkommen – unabhängig von Vorkenntnis oder Konfession.

Es erwartet dich…

Unterweisungen über das Thema, gefolgt von geleiteten Meditationen. In diesem Tageskurs wird eine praktische Einführung in den Buddhismus gegeben. Die zusätzlichen geführten Meditationen bieten die Gelegenheit, dieses Wissen in der Stille zu vertiefen. Zur Vorbereitung der Meditationen werden kurze buddhistische Gebete gesungen.

In den Pausen werden Tee, Kuchen und in der Mittagspause ein vegetarisches/veganes Essen angeboten. Zusätzlich werden die verschiedenen Buddha-Statuen und die Symbolik, die im Meditationsraum vorzufinden sind, vorgestellt.

Der Lehrer

Kelsang Chogdrub ist ein holländischer buddhistischer Mönch und studiert und praktiziert seit über 15 Jahren Meditation und Kadampa Buddhismus. Er arbeitete und unterrichtete in einem Kadampa Meditationszentrum in Holland. Dort sammelte er wertvolle Erfahrungen, wie man Buddhismus praktisch in den Alltag umsetzt. Kelsang Chogdrub ist für sein gutes Herz und sein tiefes, praktisches Verständnis bekannt. Er unterrichtet auf Englisch mit deutscher Übersetzung.

Kursinformationen

Preis

CHF 60 Ganzer Tageskurs
CHF 35 Halber Tag

25% Ermässigung für Rentner und Studenten
Diese Kursgebühren sind in der GP/LAP Pluskarte mitenthalten.

Sprache

In Englisch mit deutscher Übersetzung.

Zeitplan

Samstag 1. Februar 2020

10:00 – 11:15 Uhr | Unterweisung
11:15 – 12:45 Uhr | Pause
11:45 – 12:30 Uhr | Meditation
13:00 Uhr | Mittagessen
14:30 – 15:45 Uhr | Unterweisung
15:45 – 16:15 Uhr | Pause
16:15 – 17:00 Uhr | Meditation


Teilnahme

Der Tageskurs kann ganz oder halbtags besucht werden.

Unterkunft

Übernachtungsmöglichkeit in einem einfachen Schlaafsaal gibt es für CHF 25 inkl. Frühstück pro Nacht.

Verpflegung

Für CHF 15 wird ein vegetarisches und veganes Mittagessen angeboten.

Der Veranstaltungsort

Dieser Tageskurs findet im Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz in Zürich-Altstetten statt.

Level

Für Anfänger/innen

Sprache

In Englisch mit deutscher Übersetzung

Anmeldung

Eine Anmeldung ist erforderlich

Gut zu wissen

Hilfreiche Informationen rund um den Kurs

noch Fragen?

ruf uns schnell an: 044 461 33 88

© Copyright - Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz