Date

21–23 June 2019

Teacher

Gen Kelsang Devi

Price

CHF 120

Place

Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland

Opening the Door of Keajra Heaven

Weekend Course on
‘The Uncommon Yoga of Inconceivability’

Friday 19:30pm / Saturday 9:30am–5:30pm / Sunday 9:30am–13:00pm 

This special weekend course is only suitable for people who have received ‘Highest Yoga Tantra Empowerments’, and offers a rare opportunity to receive teachings on ‘The Uncommon Yoga of Inconceivability’. The Uncommon Yoga of Inconceivability is a special method, unique to the practice of Vajrayogini, whereby we can attain the Pure Land of Keajra or Dakini Land, the Pure Land of Buddha Heruka and Buddha Vajrayogini, within this life without abandoning our present body.

Gen Devi will give a comprehensive introduction to this meditation practice and will present these instructions in a clear and practical way. Dive into a world beyond ordinary appearance and conceptions.

What to expect

There will be an introduction on Friday evening followed by inspiring teachings and guided meditations on Saturday and Sunday. Short Buddhist prayers will be played to prepare and relax our mind before each teaching and meditation.

Tea and cakes will be available during the breaks, and a vegetarian (or vegan) meal will be on offer at lunchtime. There will also be an opportunity to enjoy the company of like-minded people or to retreat into the silent area of our meditation room.

The Teacher

Gen Kelsang Devi is the Resident Teacher of Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland as well as Kailash International Retreat Center in Törbel (Valais) and a modern Buddhist nun. She is a senior teacher of the New Kadampa Tradition having studied and practiced Kadampa Buddhism for 20 years under the guidance of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche.

During this time Gen Devi has engaged in extensive silent meditation retreat and has also taught and skilfully guided numerous group retreats around the world. Gen Devi’s experience makes her teachings and guidance in retreats very powerful, clear and practical. Her joyful warmth and humour make them accessible to everyone. She is an inspiring example of modern Buddhism in practice and is dedicated to helping everyone find peace in their minds through the experience of meditation and to use Buddha’s timeless teachings to discover real happiness in modern life.

Course Information

Price

CHF 120 Whole Course
CHF 60 One Day
CHF 35 Half Day
CHF 25 Introduction

25% Discount for AHV/IV and students
The introduction is included within the TTP Pluscard

Timetable

Friday 21 June 2019

19:30pm | Introduction

Saturday 22 June 2019

09:30–11:00am | Teaching
12:00–13:00pm | Meditation
13:00pm | vegetarian/vegan lunch
14:30–16:00pm | Teaching
16:45 – 17:30pm | Meditation
19:00 – 20:00pm | Chanted Prayers (optional)

Sunday 23 June 2019

09:30 – 11:00am | Teaching
12:00 – 13:00pm | Meditation
13:00pm | vegetarian/vegan lunch

Participation

This weekend course can be attend as a whole or partially.

Accomodation

We provide accommodation in a simple dormitory for CHF 25 per night, including breakfast.

Meals

There will a vegetarian/vegan lunch available for CHF 15 on Saturday and Sunday.

Language

In English with German translation.

The Venue

This weekend course will be held at Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland, in Zurich Altstetten.

Level

for practitioners with HYT empowerments

Registration

A registration is required

Helpf

Helpful information on how to get there

Any questions?

give us a call on: 044 461 33 88

© Copyright - Kadampa Meditation Centre Switzerland

Datum

    21.–23. Juni 2019

    Lehrer

    Gen Kelsang Devi

    Preis

    CHF 120

    Ort

    Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz

    Öffne das Tor zum Keajra-Himmel

    Wochenendkurs über den «Aussergewöhnlichen Yoga der Unvorstellbarkeit»

    Freitag 19:30 Uhr / Samstag 9:30 – 17:30 Uhr / Sonntag 9:30 – 13:00 Uhr

    Dieser besondere Wochenendkurs ist dem «aussergewöhnlichen Yoga der Unvorstellbarkeit» gewidmet und offen für all diejenigen mit Höchster Yoga Tantra Ermächtigung. Anhand dieser besonderen Methode, die sich nur in der Vajrayogini Praxis findet, können wir das reine Land von Keajra oder Dakiniland, das Reine Land von Buddha Heruka und Vajrayogini, in diesem Leben erlangen, ohne unseren derzeitigen Körper aufzugeben.

    Gen Kelsang Devi wird uns in die Komplexität dieser Meditationspraxis einführen und sie für uns praktisch und greifbar machen. Tauche ein in die Welt jenseits von gewöhnlichen Erscheinungen und Vorstellungen.

    Es erwartet dich…

    Der Kurs beginnt mit einer Einführung am Freitagabend, gefolgt von spannenden Vorträgen zum Thema sowie geleiteten Meditationen am Samstag und Sonntag. Zur Vorbereitung der Vorträge und Meditationen werden kurze buddhistische Gebete gesungen.

    In den Pausen werden Tee, Kuchen und ein Mittagessen angeboten. Dabei gibt es die Möglichkeit, sich mit anderen Teilnehmern auszutauschen oder sich im Meditationsraum in die Stille zurückzuziehen.

      Die Lehrerin

      Gen Kelsang Devi ist die neue Zentrumslehrerin des Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz sowie des internationalen Retreatzentrums Kailash. Sie ist eine moderne buddhistische Nonne und sehr erfahrene Lehrerin der Neuen Kadampa Tradition, die sich seit zwanzig Jahren unter der Leitung des Ehrwürdigen Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche mit dem Studium und der Praxis des Kadampa Buddhismus beschäftigt.

      Während dieser Zeit war Gen Devi selbst für längere Zeit im Schweigeretreat und hat außerdem  eine große Anzahl an mehrtägigen bis hin zu mehrmonatigen Gruppenretreats geleitet. Aufgrund ihrer Erfahrung sind Gen Devis Unterweisungen kraftvoll, klar und praxisbezogen. Durch ihre Wärme und ihren Humor kann jeder einen Zugang zu den Unterweisungen finden. Gen Devi ist ein inspirierendes Beispiel dafür, wie sich der moderne Buddhismus in die Praxis umsetzen lässt. Sie hat ihr Leben dem Ziel gewidmet, anderen dabei zu helfen, durch Meditation Frieden in ihrem Geist zu finden und Buddhas zeitlose Unterweisungen so anzuwenden, dass jeder in seinem modernen Leben echtes Glück entdecken kann.

      Kurs Informationen

      Preis

      CHF 120 Ganzes Wochenende
      CHF 25 Einführung
      CHF 60 Ein Tag
      CHF 35 Halber Tag

      25% Ermässigung für AHV/IV und Studenten
      Diese Kursgebühren sind mit Ausnahme der Einführung nicht in den LAP Pluskarten enthalten.

      Zeitplan

      Freitag 21. Juni 2019

      19:30 Uhr | Einführung

      Samstag 22. Juni 2019

      9:30–11:00 Uhr | Vortrag
      12:00–13:00 Uhr | Meditation
      13:00 Uhr | Mittagessen
      14:30–16:00 Uhr | Vortrag
      16:45 – 17:30 Uhr | Meditation
      19:00 – 20:00 Uhr | Gesungene Gebete (optional)

      Sonntag 23. Juni 2019

      09:30 – 11:00 Uhr | Vortrag
      12:00 – 13:00 Uhr | Meditation
      13:00 Uhr | Mittagessen

      Teilnahme

      Das Kurs kann als Ganzes oder an einzelnen Kursteilen besucht werden.

      Unterkunft

      Übernachtungsmöglichkeit in einem einfachen Schlaafsaal gibt es für CHF 25 inkl. Frühstück pro Nacht.

      Verpflegung

      Ein vegetarisches und veganes Mittagessen wird für CHF 15 zur Verfügung gestellt.

      Sprache

      Das Retreat wird auf Englisch mit deutscher Übersetzung geleitet.

      Anreise

      Hier findest du hilfreiche Informationen zur Anreise.

      Der Veranstaltungsort

      Dieser Kurs findet im Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz in Zürich-Altstetten statt.

      Level

      Für Fortgeschrittene

      Anmeldung

      Eine Anmeldung ist erforderlich

      Gut zu wissen

      Hilfreiche Informationen rund um das Retreat

      noch Fragen?

      ruf uns schnell an: 044 461 33 88

      © Copyright - Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz