Date

Wed 20 March 2019
19.30–21pm

Teacher

Gen Losang Kelsang

Price

CHF 25

Place

Volkshaus Zürich

Nirvana – closer than you think!

Public talk with meditation at Volkshaus Zurich

You think Nirvana – a state of lasting, pure happiness – is unattainable and certainly not in reach for you? Good news; this pure, indestructible potential is already in you, just waiting to be awakened.

During this public talk Gen Losang Kelsang will give practical insights on how to uncover this potential within us. Through identifying and releasing the mind from its negative feelings and thoughts. So that your true nature will shine, helping you to let go of your painful experiences and bring more and more happiness into your life.

Be inspired by this public talk, taught by longtime and experienced Buddhist monk Gen Losang Kelsang. He gives both the beginner as well as the advanced meditators many practical advice that can be implemented in everyday life.

What do expect

An inspiring public talk as well as a guided relaxation meditation.

The Teacher

Gen Losang Kelsang is the resident teacher of both Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland and as well as Kailash International Retreat Centre, Törbel in Valais.

He is ordained as a Buddhist monk since 1983 and spent several years in retreat under the guidance of Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. He later taught Kadam Dharma in many countries including Mexico, California, Taiwan and different countries in Europe. Gen Losang is one of the most experienced teacher of the Kadampa Buddhist Tradition and inspires with his insightful and light-hearted teachings. His experience of meditation and buddhism leads the listener to profound insights into the spiritual path.

Course Information

Price

Entry fee: CHF 25

25% Discount for AHV/IV and students.
 

Sprache

In English with German translation.

The Venue

This public talk is held in the Blue Hall, at Volkshaus Zurich, Stauffacherstrasse 60, 8004 Zurich.

Level

For all levels

Registration

Registration is required

Good to know

Helpful information on how to get there

Any questions?

give us a call on: 044 461 33 88

© Copyright - Kadampa Meditation Centre Switzerland

Datum

    Mi 20. März 2019
    19.30–21.00 Uhr

    Lehrer

    Gen Losang Kelsang

    Preis

    CHF 25

    Ort

    Volkshaus Zürich

    Nirvana – greifbar nahe!

    Öffentlicher Vortrag mit Meditation im Volkshaus Zürich

    Du denkst Nirvana – ein Zustand von anhaltendem, reinem Glück – ist unerreichbar und sicherlich nicht für dich realisierbar? Dieses reine, unzerstörbare Potenzial ist jedoch bereits in dir vorhanden und wartet nur darauf, von dir erweckt zu werden.

    Gen Losang Kelsang wird dir an diesem Vortrag praktische Methoden aufzeigen, wie du dieses reine Bewusstsein, welches von störenden, negativen Gefühlen und Gedanken bedeckt ist, freilegen kannst. So kommt deine wahre Natur zum Strahlen, was dazu führt, dass du deine leidvollen Erfahrungen loslassen und immer mehr Glück in dein Leben bringen kannst.

    Lass dich an diesem Vortrag vom langjährigen und erfahrenen buddhistischen Mönch Gen Losang inspirieren. Er gibt sowohl dem Anfänger wie auch dem fortgeschrittenen Meditierenden viele praktische, im Alltag umsetzbare Hinweise, wie man den Weg zur eigenen Erleuchtung, in jedem Aspekt des Lebens dauerhaft verwirklichen kann.

    Es erwartet dich…

    Ein interessanter Vortrag zum Thema sowie eine geleitete Entspannungsmeditation.

    Der Lehrer

    Gen Losang Kelsang ist der Zentrumslehrer des Kadampa Meditationszentrums Schweiz und des internationalen Retreatzentrums Kailash in Törbel, Wallis.

    Gen Losang ist seit 1983 buddhistischer Mönch und verbrachte mehrere Jahre im Retreat unter der Leitung von Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Er lehrte später Kadampa Buddhismus in Mexiko, USA, Taiwan sowie in verschiedenen europäischen Ländern. Gen Losang ist einer der erfahrensten Lehrer des Kadampa Buddhismus und inspiriert durch seine leichte und humorvolle Art. Seine langjährigen Erfahrungen von Meditation und Buddhismus prägen seine Unterweisungen und schenken dem Zuhörer tiefgründige Einsichten in den spirituellen Weg.

    Kurs Informationen

    Preis

    Der Eintritt kostet CHF 25

    25% Ermässigung für AHV/IV und Studenten.
     

    Sprache

    Der Vortrag wird auf Englisch mit deutscher Übersetzung gehalten.

    Der Veranstaltungsort

    Der Vortrag findet im Blauen Saal Volkshaus Zürich, Stauffacherstrasse 60, 8004 Zürich statt.

    Level

    Für Anfänger & fortgeschrittenen Meditierenden

    Anmeldung

    Eine Anmeldung ist erforderlich

    Sprache

    auf Englisch mit deutscher Übersetzung

    noch Fragen?

    ruf uns schnell an: 044 461 33 88

    © Copyright - Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz