Kadampa

Buddhism

Element 1

Since you cannot tame the minds of others until you have tamed your own, begin by taming your own mind.

Atisha

Kadampa Buddhism

Kadampa Buddhism is a special tradition of Mahayana Buddhism founded by Atisha (982 - 1054 AD), an Indian Buddhist master who was primarily responsible for the reintroduction of Buddhism into 11th century Tibet. "Ka" refers to all of Buddha's Sutra and Tantra teachings and "dam" refers to Atisha's special instructions, called the "stages of the path" or, in Tibetan, Lamrim.
Kadampa Buddhism integrates their knowledge of the entire Buddha's teachings into their daily lives. The Kadampa Geshes, the followers of Atisha, were not only great scholars but also spiritual practitioners of extraordinary purity and sincerity.
Atisha
Atisha (982–1054)
Je Tsongkhapa
Je Tsongkhapa (1357-1419)

NEW KADAMPA TRADITION

The Kadampa tradition was later promoted throughout Tibet in the 14th century by Je Tsongkhapa and his followers, known as the "New Kadampas". The New Kadampa Tradition - International Kadampa Buddhist Union (NKT-IKBU) - is an association of over 1300 Buddhist Centers and groups that derive their inspiration and spiritual guidance from the example of the ancient Kadampa Masters and from Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso's presentation of Kadampa Buddhism to the modern world.

 

Transparent
Play Video

Find your Kadampa Center near you

There are 1'300 centers around the world
find the center closest to you and start benefiting from its program

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche

The Founder of the New Kadampa Tradition

The New Kadampa Tradition was founded by Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche is a fully realized meditation master and internationally renowned teacher of Buddhism.

Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong

Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong

The General Spiritual Director

Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong is the Spiritual Director of the New Kadampa Tradition and Resident Teacher of Manjushri KMC in England. She has been a student of Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche for more than thirty years. Prior to her appointment as General Spiritual Director she was the National Spiritual Director of the USA. She is a modern Buddhist nun who dedicates her life to helping people find lasting happiness by developing inner peace.

Gen-la Kelsang Jampa

Gen-la kelsang jampa

The deputy spiritual director

Gen-la Kelsang Jampa is the Deputy Spiritual Director of the New Kadampa Tradition and Resident Teacher at the International Kadampa Retreat Center Grand Canyon. Gen-la Jampa has been a student of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche for many years. Under Geshe-la's guidance he has taught at many centers and at many international events. Gen-la is valued for his ability to reach people's hearts with his sincerity and loving kindness.
Gen-la Kelsang Kunsang

Gen-la kelsang Kunsang

The national spiritual director of Switzerland

Gen-la Kelsang Kunsang is the National Spiritual Director of Switzerland, Italy and Austria and a former Deputy Spiritual Director of the NKT-IKBU and the Resident Teacher of KMC Edinburgh in Scotland. She has been a close disciple of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche for over 25 years and during this time has traveled the world to teach meditation and explain Buddha's teachings. She has won the admiration and affection of many students through her loving kindness and her exceptionally pure example of a modern Kadampa practitioner. Her teachings are powerful and clear.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

International Temples Project

A project for world peace

When Venerable Geshe-la opened the first Temple for World Peace at Manjushri Centre in 1997, he expressed the wish to develop a modern Buddhist Temple in every major city of the world. To accomplish this and many other purposes, he founded the International Temples Project (ITP).

Social media of the new kadampa tradition

Follow us

Erfahre Neuigkeiten aus der Kadampa Welt

[cartflows_checkout]

Kadampa

buddhismus

Element 1

Da ihr den Geist anderer nicht zähmen könnt, solange ihr nicht euren eigenen gezähmt habt, beginnt mit der Zähmung eures eigenen Geistes.

Atisha

kadampa Buddhism

Kadampa Buddhismus ist eine besondere Tradition des Mahayana-Buddhismus, die von Atisha (982 – 1054 n. Chr.) gegründet wurde, einem indischen buddhistischen Meister, der hauptsächlich für die Wiedereinführung des Buddhismus im Tibet des 11. Jahrhunderts verantwortlich war. „Ka“ bezieht sich auf alle Sutra- und Tantra-Lehren Buddhas und „dam“ bezieht sich auf Atishas besondere Anleitungen, die die „Stufen des Pfades“ oder auf tibetisch Lamrim genannt werden.
Kadampa Buddhismus integrieren ihre Kenntnis der gesamten Lehre Buddhas in ihren Alltag. Die Kadampa Geshes, die Anhänger Atishas, waren nicht nur grosse Gelehrte, sondern ebenfalls spirituelle Praktizierende von ausserordentlicher Reinheit und Aufrichtigkeit.
Atisha
Atisha (982–1054)
Je Tsongkhapa
Je Tsongkhapa (1357-1419)

neue kadampa tradition

Die Kadampa Tradition wurde später im 14. Jahrhundert in ganz Tibet gefördert von Je Tsongkhapa und seinen Anhängern, bekannt als die „Neuen Kadampas“. Die neue Kadampa Tradition – Internationale Kadampa Buddhist Union (NKT-IKBU) – ist ein Verband von über 1300 buddhistischen Zentren und Gruppen, die ihre Inspiration und spirituelle Führung herleiten aus dem Beispiel der alten Kadampa Meister und aus der Präsentation des Kadampa Buddhismus für die moderne Welt durch den Ehrwürdigen Geshe Kelsang Gyatso.

 

Transparent
Play Video

Finde dein Kadampazentrum in deiner Nähe

Es gibt 1’300 Zentren in der ganzen Welt.
Finde dein Kadampa Meditationsort in deiner Nähe

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso

Geshe kelsang gyatso rinpoche

der Gründer der Neuen Kadampa Tradition

Die Neue Kadampa Tradition wurde vom Ehrwürdigen Geshe Kelsang Gyatso gegründet. Der Ehrwürdige Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche ist ein vollkommen verwirklichter Meditationsmeister und international anerkannter Lehrer des Buddhismus.

Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong

Gen-la kelsang dekyong

Die spirituelle Leiterin

Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong ist die spirituelle Leiterin der Neuen Kadampa Tradition und Zentrumslehrerin des Manjushri KMC in England. Sie ist seit dreißig Jahren Schülerin von Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche. Vor ihrer Ernennung zur Allgemeinen Spirituellen Leiterin war sie die Nationale Spirituelle Leiterin der USA. Sie ist eine moderne buddhistische Nonne, die ihr Leben dem Ziel widmet, Menschen zu helfen, anhaltendes Glück zu finden, indem sie geistigen Frieden entwickeln.

Gen-la Kelsang Jampa

Gen-la kelsang jampa

Der stellvertretende spirituelle Leiter

Gen-la Kelsang Jampa ist der stellvertretende spirituelle Leiter der Neuen Kadampa Tradition sowie Zentrumslehrer am internationalen Kadampa Retreat Zentrum Grand Canyon. Gen-la Jampa ist seit vielen Jahren ein Schüler des Ehrw. Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche. Unter Geshe-las Leitung hat er an vielen Zentren und auf vielen internationalen Veranstaltungen unterrichtet. Gen-la wird für seine Fähigkeit geschätzt, die Herzen der Menschen mitseiner Aufrichtigkeit und liebevollen Güte zu erreichen.
Gen-la Kelsang Kunsang

Gen-la kelsang Kunsang

Die nationale spirituelle Leiterin der Schweiz

Gen-la Kelsang Kunsang ist die nationale spirituelle Leiterin der Schweiz, Italiens und Österreichs und ein ehemalige stellvertretende spirituelle Leiterin der NKT-IKBU und die Hauptlehrerin des KMC Edinburgh in Schottland. Sie ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren eine enge Schülerin des Ehrwürdigen Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche und hat in dieser Zeit die Welt bereist, um Meditation zu lehren und Buddhas Unterweisungen zu erklären. Sie hat die Bewunderung und Zuneigung vieler Schüler durch ihre liebevolle Güte und ihr außergewöhnlich reines Beispiel einer modernen Kadampa Praktizierenden gewonnen. Ihre Unterweisungen sind kraftvoll und klar.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Internationales Tempelprojekt

Ein Projekt für den Weltfrieden​

Als der Ehrwürdige Geshe-la 1997 den ersten Tempel für den Weltfrieden im Manjushri-Zentrum eröffnete, drückte er den Wunsch aus, in jeder größeren Stadt der Welt einen modernen buddhistischen Tempel zu gründen. Um diesen und viele andere Zwecke zu erreichen, gründete er das Internationale Tempelprojekt (ITP).

Social media der kadampa tradition

Follow Us

Erfahre Neuigkeiten der Kadampas weltweit

[cartflows_checkout]