The Founder

A VISIONARY FOR WORLD PEACE

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso

The Founder
Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche is a fully realized meditation master and internationally recognized teacher of Buddhism. Geshe-la, as he is affectionately called by his students, is responsible for the worldwide renewal of Kadampa Buddhism in our time. In his teachings he emphasizes the importance of meditation and explains how to use it in daily life so that we can be truly happy and develop a good heart. In his own life he shows these qualities in a perfect way.

Geshe Kelsang's biography

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso was born in a remote town high on the Tibetan plateau and was ordained a Buddhist monk at the age of eight. After his ordination he studied Buddha's teachings for twenty years in large Tibetan monasteries. After completing his studies and being awarded the "Geshe" title ("Geshe" means virtuous spiritual friend), he dedicated his life to meditation. In the beginning near the border of Nepal and later in the mountains of northern India, he went into deep meditation retreats. Soon people began to see him as a great meditator and many considered him a contemporary Mahasiddha. After spending almost twenty years in retreat, he accepted an invitation from Manjushri Meditation Center in England at the request of his own Spiritual Guide Kyabje Trijang Dorjechang and traveled to the West in 1977. Since then Manjushri Centre has become his spiritual home, where he has given thousands of teachings.
Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche
Transparent
Play Video
Geshe Kelsang Gyatso - Sein Werk

Geshe Kelsang's work

Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche published his first book, Meaningful to Beholdin 1980. Since then he has written 22 authoritative books on Buddhism and meditation, as well as many sadhanas and prayer books. These range from basic introductory books to profound philosophical texts and meditation manuals.
 
Geshe-la has established three unique study programs and over 1300 centers and groups around the world. He has trained hundreds of qualified teachers and a thriving community of ordained ministers has emerged. He has also initiated the International Temples Project to create a Buddhist Temple in every capital city in the world.
 
In short, he has dedicated his entire life to establishing modern Kadampa Buddhism so that it can flourish throughout the world, both in this generation and in future generations.

Follow geshe kelsang gyatso on

Social Media

[cartflows_checkout]

der gründer

Ein visionär für den weltfrieden

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso

Geshe kelsang gyatso

Der Gründer
Der Ehrwürdige Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche ist ein vollkommen verwirklichter Meditationsmeister und international anerkannter Lehrer des Buddhismus. Geshe-la, wie er liebevoll von seinen Schülern genannt wird, ist die weltweite Erneuerung des Kadampa-Buddhismus in unserer heutigen Zeit zu verdanken. In seinen Unterweisungen betont er die Bedeutung der Meditation und erklärt, wie man sie im täglichen Leben anwendet, damit wir wirklich glücklich sein und ein gutes Herz entwickeln können. In seinem eigenen Leben zeigt er diese Qualitäten auf perfekte Weise.

geshe Kelsangs Biografie

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso ist in einer abgelegenen Stadt hoch auf dem tibetischen Plateau geboren und mit acht Jahren als buddhistischer Mönch ordiniert worden. Nach der Ordination studierte er Buddhas Unterweisungen zwanzig Jahre in grossen tibetischen Klöstern. Nachdem er seine Studien abgeschlossen und mit dem „Geshe“ Titel ausgezeichnet wurde („Geshe“ bedeutet tugendhafter spiritueller Freund), hat er sein Leben der Meditation gewidmet. Zu Beginn nahe der Grenze zu Nepal und später in den Bergen des nördlichen Indiens hat er sich in tiefgründige Meditationsretreats begeben. Schon bald haben ihn die Menschen als einen grossen Meditierenden angesehen und viele haben ihn als einen zeitgenössischen Mahasiddha betrachtet. Nachdem er fast zwanzig Jahre im Retreat verbracht hatte, ist er auf die Bitte seines eigenen spirituellen Meisters Kyabje Trijang Dorjechang einer Einladung vom Manjushri Meditationszentrum in England gefolgt und ist 1977 in den Westen gereist. Seit dieser Zeit ist das Manjushri Zentrum sein spirituelles Zuhause geworden, wo er Tausende von Unterweisungen gegeben hat.
Geshe Kelsang Gyatso
Transparent
Play Video
Geshe Kelsang Gyatso - Sein Werk

sein werk

Der Ehrwürdige Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche veröffentlichte 1980 sein erstes Buch, Sinnvoll zu betrachten. Seither hat er 22 maßgebliche Bücher über Buddhismus und Meditation sowie viele Sadhanas und Gebetshefte verfasst. Die Bandbreite reicht von grundlegenden Einführungsbüchern bis hin zu tiefgründigen philosophischen Texten und Meditationshandbüchern.
 
Geshe-la hat drei einzigartige Studienprogramme sowie über 1300 Zentren und Gruppen auf der ganzen Welt begründet. Er hat Hunderte von qualifizierten Lehrern ausgebildet und es ist eine blühende Gemeinschaft von Ordinierten entstanden. Außerdem hat er das Internationale Tempelprojekt ins Leben gerufen, damit in jeder Hauptstadt der Welt ein Buddhistischer Tempel entsteht.
 
Kurz gesagt, hat er sein ganzes Leben der Begründung des modernen Kadampa Buddhismus gewidmet, damit dieser in der ganzen Welt erblühen kann sowohl in dieser als auch in zukünftigen Generationen.

Follow geshe kelsang gyatso on

Social Media

[cartflows_checkout]