AN OASIS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CITY

WELCOME

Everybody Welcome

Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland offers an open and friendly atmosphere. It is a place of inner peace amidst the hectic pace of everyday life. Anyone looking for more inner peace is welcome, regardless of your background or religious beliefs. 

We offer a wide ranged program

We offer a wide range of meditations, talks and courses for everyone. From meditation courses for beginners, Meditation & Buddhism for the Family, to advanced study programs - there is something here for everyone!

Ancient wisdom for modern times

In an unbroken and authentic lineage, we teach Buddha's practical meditation techniques and methods to solve our daily problems. These methods strengthen our inner peace, happiness and well-being.

Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland

The Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland (KMC Switzerland) in Zürich Altstetten is a Buddhist meditation center. It offers an open and friendly atmosphere where all who seek inner peace and balance are welcome. With a wide range of meditations, talks and courses for all interested parties, regardless of their previous knowledge or religious beliefs, it creates a place of peace in the midst of the hectic pace of everyday life in Zurich. KMC Switzerland has a spacious meditation room, a cozy café with garden, gift shop and bookstore.

Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland
Transparent
Play Video

About us

Everyone welcome

Enjoy this place of peace and inspiration and exchange with like-minded people! Take some time out and gain new insights into meditation and Buddha's wisdom

People Frindly

A PLACE TO FEEL GOOD

Our events are based on Buddhist philosophy, but are practical instructions that can be practiced by anyone who wants to make everyday life more positive and balanced. The center has been located in Zurich-Altstetten since 2002 and is part of the New Kadampa Tradition - International Kadampa Buddhist Union. It is politically completely independent, is financed mainly by course and rent fees and is run exclusively by volunteers.

Social Media of KMC Switzerland

Follow us

keep up to date with the happenings of KMC Switzerland

[cartflows_checkout]

eine Oase in mitten der stadt

willkommen

Alle sind herzlich willkommen​

Das Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz bietet eine offene und freundliche Atmosphäre. Es ist ein Ort der inneren Ruhe inmitten der Hektik des Alltags. Jeder, der nach mehr innerem Frieden sucht, ist herzlich willkommen, unabhängig von Vorkenntnissen oder Konfession. 

ein vielseitiges angebot

Wir bieten ein vielseitiges Angebot an Meditationen, Vorträgen und Kursen für alle Interessierten. Von Kursen für Anfänger, wie Meditieren Lernen, Meditation & Buddhismus für die Familie bis hin zu fortgeschrittenen Studienprogrammen – es hat für jeden etwas dabei!

Alte weisheiten für moderne zeiten

In einer ungebrochenen und authentischen Überlieferungslinie unterrichten wir Buddhas praktische Meditationstechniken und Methoden, um unsere täglichen Alltagsprobleme zu lösen. Diese Methoden stärken unseren inneren Frieden, Glück und Wohlbefinden.

Das Kadampa Meditationszentrum schweiz

Das Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz (KMC Schweiz) in Zürich Altstetten ist ein buddhistisches Meditationszentrum. Es bietet eine offene und freundliche Atmosphäre, in der alle willkommen sind, die nach innerem Frieden und Ausgeglichenheit streben. Mit einem vielseitigen Angebot an Meditationen, Vorträgen und Kursen für alle Interessierten, unabhängig von Vorkenntnissen oder Konfession, lässt es einen Ort des Friedens inmitten der Hektik des Zürcher Alltags entstehen. Das KMC Schweiz verfügt über einen weiträumigen Meditationsraum, ein gemütliches Café mit Garten, Shop und Buchladen.

Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz
Transparent
Play Video

über uns

Alle sind willkommen

Geniesse diesen Ort des Friedens und der Inspiration und tausche Dich mit Gleichgesinnten aus! Gönne Dir eine Auszeit und gewinne einen Einblick in die authentischen  Weisheiten Buddhas und in die Meditation

People Frindly

ein ort zum wohlfühlen

Unsere Events basieren auf buddhistischer Philosophie, sind jedoch praktische Anleitungen, welche von allen ausgeübt werden können, die den Alltag und das Leben positiver und ausgeglichener gestalten möchten. Das Zentrum befindet sich schon seit 2002 in Zürich-Altstetten und ist Teil der Neuen Kadampa-Tradition – Internationale Union des Kadampa Buddhismus. Es ist politisch völlig unabhängig, finanziert sich hauptsächlich durch Kurs- sowie Mieteinahmen und wird ausschliesslich von freiwilligen Helfern und Helferinnen betrieben.

Social media des KMC Schweiz

Follow Us

Keep up – erfahre unsere Neuigkeiten

[cartflows_checkout]