Medicine Buddha
Prayers

Medicine Buddha Prayers

Medicine Buddha Prayers

Sundays, 11:00–12:00pm

24 January / 14 February / 14 March 2021

Experience the healing power of Medicine Buddha. According to Buddhist teachings, all illnesses and suffering, both mental and physical, are caused by our delusions such as anger, attachment and ignorance. We experience them as deeply rooted spiritual habits, and it seems difficult to let them go. Medicine Buddha is a Buddha doctor whose function is to free living beings from external and internal illness by granting them powerful blessings. Through our connection with Medicine Buddha, we can experience the pure nature of our mind and heal ourselves from these internal diseases permanently.

Price

free

Language

English

Place

KMC Switzerland
(only via live stream)

What to expect

On this Sunday morning we will conduct the Medicine Buddha Prayers together in English. These prayers are chanted and anyone who wants to can sing along or just listen to the prayers. This prayer practice includes mantra recitations and silent time for meditation.

The Medicine Buddha Prayer (Sadhana) are provided for use on site.

Heilende Gebete

Frequently asked questions

Yes - Everyone is welcome at Kadampa Meditation Center Switzerland. No one is excluded, no matter what your background or beliefs are. The methods and practices taught here are suitable for everyone, no matter how much experience you have.

No - Please come as you are. At KMC Switzerland, chairs and meditation cushions are provided for seating. If you like to sit on the cushion, we recommend that you wear comfortable clothing. Traditionally you will be asked to take off your shoes before entering the meditation room. We have floor heating and socks if needed.

No - Many people who come to our events have little or no experience. It doesn't matter if you have tried to meditate before without much success. Everyone finds meditation challenging in the beginning because our mind is naturally very busy. Kadampa Meditation Center is a perfect place to train in meditation.

Yes - Our meditation room is at ground level and we lay out ramps for the few steps we have.

[cartflows_checkout]

MEDIZIN buddha
GEBETE

Medizin Buddha Gebete

Medizin buddha gebete

Sonntags, 11:00–12:00 Uhr

24. Januar / 14. Februar / 14. März 2021

Erfahre die heilende Kraft Medizin Buddhas. Gemäss buddhistischem Verständnis entstehen alle Krankheiten und Leiden, sowohl geistige als auch körperliche, durch unsere Verblendungen wie Wut, Anhaftung und Unwissenheit. Wir erfahren sie als tief verwurzelte geistige Gewohnheiten, und es scheint schwer, sie loszulassen. Medizin Buddha ist ein Buddha Arzt, dessen Funktion es ist, Lebewesen von äusserer und innerer Krankheit zu befreien, indem er ihnen kraftvolle Segnungen gewährt. Durch unsere Verbindung mit Medizin Buddha können wir die reine Natur unseres Geistes erfahren und uns von diesen inneren Krankheiten dauerhaft heilen.

Preis

Kostenlos

Sprache

Englisch

Ort

KMC Schweiz

Was erwartet dich

Gemeinsam führen wir an diesen Sonntagmorgen die Medizin Buddha Gebete auf Englisch durch. Diese Gebete werden gesungen und jeder, der möchte, kann mitsingen oder auch nur zuhören. In dieser Gebetspraxis sind Mantra Rezitationen sowie stille Zeit mit eingeschlossen.

Die Medizin Buddha Gebetsbüchlein (Sadhana) werden für den Gebrauch vor Ort zur Verfügung gestellt.

Heilende Gebete

Häufig gestellte fragen

Ja – Jeder ist im Kadampa Meditationszentrum Schweiz herzlich willkommen. Niemand ist ausgeschlossen, egal was sein Hintergrund oder Glauben ist. Die Methoden und Praxisformen, die hier gelehrt werden, sind für jeden geeignet – egal wieviel Erfahrung mitgebracht wird.

Nein – Bitte komm wie du bist. Im KMC Schweiz werden Stühle sowie Meditationskissen als Sitzgelegenheit zur Verfügung gestellt. Wenn du gerne  auf dem Sitzkissen sitzst, empfehlen wir dir bequeme Kleidung  zu tragen. Traditionellerweise wirst du gebeten, deine Schuhe auszuziehen bevor du den Meditationsraum betrittst. Wir haben Fußbodenheizung und Wollsocken bei Bedarf.

Nein – Viele Leute, die zu unseren Veranstaltungen kommen, haben nicht viel oder gar keine Erfahrung. Es macht nichts, wenn du früher schon ohne viel Erfolg versucht hast zu meditieren. Jeder findet das Meditieren am Anfang herausfordernd, da unser Geist von Natur aus sehr beschäftigt ist. Das Kadampa Meditationszentrum ist ein perfekter Ort, um sich in Meditation zu schulen.

Ja – Unser Meditationsraum ist ebenerdig und für die wenigen Stufen die wir haben, legen wir Rampen aus.

[cartflows_checkout]